Did You Know? Waiting

Mr. Pedro Peepers represents my patience in waiting for Damian to get back from E3 to give me this beautiful chic. I was so so patient.
Mr. Pedro Peepers represents my patience in waiting for Damian to get back from E3 to give me this beautiful chic. I was so so patient.

I am not the most patient person. I mean, I’m not the least patient but I don’t like waiting for things I really want. I’m sure I’m not the only impatient person but I also tend to get anxious when waiting. It’s horrible. It just makes the entire situation worse. I’ve noticed that when you aren’t patient you tend to miss out on a lot of things. You also don’t consider why it’s taking long. If you think about it, things that are rushed don’t normally turn out well. Why be impatient? Why do we need immediate gratification?

Did you know?

It’s better to wait for the things you really want. It’s also important to take your time when doing a lot of things especially if it’s important to you. If you rush, you’re bound to screw something up. I’m not saying that professionals or people who do something for a living can’t rush. I mean, if you do it for a living then you’ve had a lot of practice and as we all know, practice makes perfect. My point is that it’s okay to take your time if you’re working on a project. Be patient towards people who are also learning a new skill. Maybe you’re at the grocery store and you get a trainee cashier. Be kind. Be patient. We’re all learning something everyday and there’s no need to be impatient or rude to others about it.

Leave a Reply

